Jerry Jones, Toby Grove Inducted Into NTCAR Hall of Fame

Jerry Jones

This spring a renowned real estate leader with masterful knowledge of his craft along with a legendary trailblazer in both sports and real estate will be saluted with North Texas’ highest commercial real estate honors.

The North Texas Commercial Association of Realtors and Real Estate Professionals (NTCAR) will induct Tobin C. Grove, president of KDC, and Jerry Jones, founder and CEO of Blue Star Land (and owner, president and general manager of the Dallas Cowboys) into the 2018 NTCAR Commercial Real Estate Hall of Fame.

Toby Grove

Grove, known for his extraordinary vision and vast knowledge of all phases of real estate operations, has distinguished himself through numerous real estate projects that are becoming household names in North Texas, NTCAR said in a news release.

“Toby is a brilliant leader whose deep ‘start-to-finish’ knowledge of the industry at every level – from the acquisition and financing to the construction and marketing – makes him one of the most respected and trusted leaders in the real estate community,” said Greg Cannon, an NTCAR Hall of Fame committee member. “His positive, can-do demeanor, combined with his expertise and steady hand at the helm have greatly contributed to KDC’s growth in recent years.”

Although best known for his bold, innovative leadership of the Dallas Cowboys and within the National Football League, Jones has also made a lasting impression on North Texas since 1992, as the founder and leader of his real estate company, Blue Star Land, a company Jones owns with his three children.

“Jones is a bold and creative leader who not only dreams big but also has the drive, business acumen, fortitude and spunk to make incredible things happen,” said Darrell Hurmis, chairman of the 2018 NTCAR Hall of Fame event committee. “Whether he’s managing the Dallas Cowboys, building a groundbreaking stadium, or a mixed-use residential or commercial development, he’s going to leave his mark in an exceptional way.”

Mickey Ashmore

Mickey Ashmore, currently chairman of retail services Americas for CBRE (and who previously served as president/CEO and majority shareholder of UCR) will receive the Michael F. McAuley Lifetime Achievement Award.

This honor is presented to an individual who has dedicated countless hours of personal effort to their community, to professional organizations committed to the real estate industry and to charitable pursuits during their professional real estate career. Additionally, the award recognizes the individual’s commitment to promoting integrity, honesty, reciprocation, and professionalism throughout their commercial real estate career.

Marking its 30th anniversary, the NTCAR Reunion and Hall of Fame event will be held May 10 at the Dallas Country Club.

Founded in 1995, the North Texas Commercial Association of Realtors and Real Estate Professionals (NTCAR) is a trade association that exists to enhance the business opportunities of its members through real-time access to critical real estate information, education, recognition and networking events.

The NTCAR Hall of Fame was launched in 1988 when the first six distinguished real estate recipients were Trammell Crow; Lyn Davis; Henry S. Miller, Jr.; John M. Stemmons, Sr. and his brother, L. Storey Stemmons; and Angus G. Wynne. Later additions to the roster included John Carpenter; Roger Staubach; Henry S. Miller Company; Ross Perot, Jr.; Gerald Hines and Jeff Hines; and many others.

Bianca R. Montes

Bianca Montes is an award-winning journalist and former Managing Editor of Park Cities People. She currently serves as a Senior Editor with D Magazine's D CEO publication. You can reach her by email at Bianca.Montes@Dmagazine or follow her on Instagram @Bianca_TBD. For the latest news, click here to sign up for our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.