These Cowboys Won the Super Bowl

If you’re fed up with the performance of the Dallas Cowboys this season, you might want to shift your support to the HP Cowboys instead.

The team recently won the Super Bowl in the third-grade tackle football division of the Prestonwood Sports Organization to cap an undefeated season.

The Cowboys — coached by Greg Miller, Michael Addison, Mike Morse, Kent Smith, Bob Lilly Jr., and David Byrd — finished the season with a perfect 9-0 record (including eight shutouts) and outscored their opponents by a combined 171-6. Congrats boys!

(Update: An earlier post included a photo of the fifth-grade HP team.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *