Highlander Band Announces New Brass

The 2015-2016 Highlander Band (Courtesy photo)
Here are your 2015-2016 Highlander Band leaders.

The HPHS Highlander Band has announced its Band Leadership Team for the 2015-2016 school year. Here they are:

First row: Sarah Hong (flute section leader and secretary), Iva Sadler (horn section leader), Aysha Irfan (color guard captain), Kendall Jordan (clarinet section leader) and Sky Hays (color guard lieutenant).

Second row: Michael Schmitz (sophomore representative), JD Cochran (bass drum section leader), Luis Campos (front ensemble section leader), Khori Moreland (junior representative), and Abigail Lindwall (drum major).

Third row: Bethanne Bradshaw (social chair and woodwind captain), Andie Caroline Dorn (co-pipe major and saxophone section leader), Grace Coleman (horn section leader), Caroline Holland (drum major and vice president), and Ryan Gordon (tuba section leader).

Fourth row: Ben Schmidt (snare section leader), Evan Baker (front ensemble captain), Caroline Kibby (woodwind captain), John Clifford (drum major), and Will Lewis (euphonium section leader).

Fifth row: Cole Ellis (brass captain), Matthew Houser (field crew captain), Christopher Walters (trumpet section leader), John Herrick (senior representative and woodwind captain), and Braden Wallace (trombone section leader).

Not pictured: Clare Grindinger (brass captain and president), Cole Morgan (trumpet section leader), Ben Smith (co-pipe major), Matthew West (drum line captain) and Dylan Wolford (clarinet section leader and spirit chair).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *