Hockaday, Jesuit, St. Mark’s Boast NM Scholars

Three area private schools can say they have a 2012 National Merit Scholar in their midst. Hockaday’s Jessica Bluedorn, Jesuit’s Andrew Bain, and Charles Jin and Nicholas Uebele of St. Mark’s have all secured the highest award from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

Other local winners include:

William Joseph Beeby and Cassidy Tanner, Highland Park High School

Samuel Fernandez, School for the Talented and Gifted at Yvonne A. Ewell Townview Center

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *