Kershaw Wins NL Cy Young Award

As expected, former Highland Park standout Clayton Kershaw was named the National League’s Cy Young Award winner this afternoon.

Kershaw led the National League in wins, ERA, and strikeouts this past season.

Kershaw beat out Philadelphia’s Roy Halladay and Cliff Lee to win the award, getting 27 of the 31 first-place votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *